What will it bring?

As I sit here with my morning tea, I can’t believe it’s 2015! What will this year have in store for me, for Eric, for our family? This past year had it’s ups and downs and was a transitional year. One of learning our way as a family of 5. This new year brings on some much welcomed normalcy. We will be embarking on our second year as a family of 5 (with no plans to expand at this time) and it will be our second year going on year three in our home (by years end it will be the longest time we have lived in the same place for our entire marriage!!!)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f32/39377069/files/2015/01/img_0220.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f32/39377069/files/2015/01/img_0221.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f32/39377069/files/2015/01/img_0222.jpgphoto credit: Sdreevesphotography

But with all the known there is much unknown. It will be the first time we will have a kindergartner, preschooler and toddler in the house! What will be the challenges we face, victories we’ll win? What will our tears be over, what will be the root of our laughter?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f32/39377069/files/2015/01/img_0223.jpgphoto creds: sdreevesphotography

This new year Eric and I have been working on our resolutions. Something I’ve really never taken up before. Mainly because we’ve always been facing some life altering new adventure which doesn’t allow room for “resolutions”. Eric has worked diligently-rethinking, designing and creating his new work model. I am beyond excited for what fruits his labor will bring this year! Proud of him everyday. My resolutions revolve around bettering myself as a wife, mother and woman. I’m ready to dive into my women’s study on a deeper level, be more purposeful with my time and take better care of me!

First up is the arbonne detox Eric and I start today! It will be 28days of a detox/cleanse ridding our bodies of chemicals, gmos, sugar, dairy, gluten, caffeine and alcohol. I’m excited to begin this 28days with Eric. Ready for results both mentally and physically!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f32/39377069/files/2015/01/img_0219.jpg

What resolutions have you made for 2015? I’d love to hear. Let’s do this! Another year we are blessed to have.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f32/39377069/files/2015/01/img_0224.jpgphoto creds: sdreevesphotography

Leave a Reply

