Pumpkin Muffins

It’s October! Let me say that again, it’s OCTOBER!!! I know, I can’t believe it either. This 80 degree weather really has me delightfully confused. But, none the less it is October which means- let pumpkin everything commence. Be sure to try my pumpkin spice latte recipe if you haven’t yet! We are already almost through our second batch and still remain starbucks free!!

Today I decided to try a hand at pumpkin muffins. I pulled from a few different recipes (due to ingredients I had in my pantry) and was in love with the results! I substituted yogurt for milk and brown sugar for white and the muffins were a moist , pumpkiny perfection!

ingredients
*1 c pumpkin purée
*1 3/4 c flour
*1 c brown sugar
*1 TB baking powder
*1 tsp cinnamon
*1/4 tsp all spice
*1/2 tsp nutmeg
*1/2 tsp ginger
*1 c yogurt (or milk)
*1/2 c oil
*1 egg beaten

Combine all the dry ingredients and set aside. In small bowl stir pumpkin, oil, yogurt, and egg. Add the pumpkin mixture to the dry ingredients and hand mix.

IMG_8579-0.JPG Once your mixture is uniform, pour into greased or paper lined muffin tins. Bake for 20-25 minutes at 375 degrees.

Now enjoy a delicious morning treat! When Eric came downstairs he said, “it smells like Grandma’s on Thanksgiving!” Can’t get a better compliment than that!

IMG_8591.JPG

And it got rave reviews from these three taste testers!

IMG_8592.JPG

Happy fall, happy baking!

IMG_8596.JPG

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Muffins

Leave a Reply

