National Coffee Day- Homemade Frappucino!

So, apparently yesterday was National Coffee Day, thank you social media for informing me of this! Not that I need a reason to indulge in coffee beverages. But none the less I took part in the coffee drinking day and decided to try a new Frappucino recipe from none other than the Pioneer Woman herself. Thank you Ree, you never disappoint!!

ingredients
* 8 ounces of Espresso or strongly brewed coffee-chilled
* 6 ounces Milk
* 1/4c sweetened condensed milk
* 1 tsp vanilla
* 1/4c chocolate syrup
* ice

Once your espresso is chilled, pour into a blender. Top the coffee with all the ingredients. Add ice. I was not sure how much I would need, so I added enough to fill to the top of liquid. And then another cup on to that.

IMG_8547.JPG

Blend until desired consistency. I added a few more tablespoons of milk to make it a tad more creamy. And boom, a delicious coffee treat to get you from 2pm until (kid) bedtime😉.

IMG_8550.JPG
I have to admit I’m not usually a Frappucino girl. I’m more iced latte. But this was awesome!! Creamy and smooth with the perfect mocha taste. Amazing for the 80 degree “Fall” weather we’ve been experiencing! Enjoy!!

IMG_8553.JPG

Leave a Reply

