Turning Four!

Only a few days late in posting this… Things have been slightly crazy from stitches to travel and everything in between! But here I am, finally, sitting down to write about my BIG 4 year old!!

Liesel has been excited about her birthday since Christmas! This was the first year she really understood the whole birthday thing, enough to anticipate her own. I cannot even begin to count the number of times I answered the question “is today my birthday??” This girl has been ready to be 4 for a long time.

This year I decided to document her fourth birthday by asking her some interview questions. I am going to try to ask these questions each year to see how her answers mature and change. Eric and I sat her down a few days before her actual birthday. Here was our 4 year interview with Liesel Cosette

My favorite food is: Mac and cheese
When I grow up I want to be: a teacher
My favorite color is: pink and purple
The coolest person on earth is: Jesus
My favorite thing to do outside is: play baseball
If I could go anywhere in the world I’d go: to the playground
When I was little I used to: cry
My best friend is: Evan
My favorite song is: ABCs
My favorite thing to do with my sisters is: play
My favorite book is: Curious George books
My favorite movie is: Frozen
What I’m most excited about being four is: having my party

What a year this has been, Liesel! You have become so independent. It is such a joy to watch you learn and grow and mature! You started your first year in preschool and became a big big sister. You have such a tender heart and a love for our Lord. Your daddy and I could not be more in love with and proud of you. Cannot wait to see what this year has in store for you!

20140628-231750-83870385.jpg

2 thoughts on “Turning Four!

  1. Pingback: F I V E and Fabulous! | goinghomemade

Leave a Reply

