Sweet Moira Jane

My Moira Jane is just hours away from turning one! I cannot believe it. Tonight while I was rocking her before bed I was flooded with emotions. Thinking about this past year and all the joy this little girl has brought to our family. From the moment she entered our world (Moira’s Birth Story) I knew our lives would be changed for the better. This sweet child captured my heart at 8:03am on February 8, 2012 and continues to make me strive to be the best mom I can be.

I am not sure why, but for some reason Moira turning one has been hard to handle. Maybe it is because this year flew by in the blink of an eye ( literally I have NO IDEA where the time went), maybe it is because she is my youngest and will always seem little compared to her older sister, maybe it is because I still feel like she should be 4 months old and have not embraced the fact that she is old enough to crawl let alone walk, but whatever the reason she is almost one year old, and I couldn’t be prouder!

Moira Jane, I thank God every day that he chose me to be your mother. You are a slice of heaven here on earth. I am excited to watch you grow into the woman God made you to be! Your future is bright and wonderful and I know you will be absolutely amazing in all that you do. Happy Birthday to my sweet sweet Moira Jane, I love you.

Here is a quick look at Moira’s first year:

Photo Shoot 017
SAMSUNG
SAMSUNG
SAMSUNG
SAMSUNG
Tricia 056
SAMSUNG
7mth
SAMSUNG
SAMSUNG
SAMSUNG
SAMSUNG
12mth

6 thoughts on “Sweet Moira Jane

  1. Pingback: Highlights from our 2013 | goinghomemade

Leave a Reply

