California Lovin’

A few weeks ago Moira and I went out to California to visit the Harris family and FINALLY meet my nephew Leland! It was a trip I had been dying to take since March 24, 2012 when Leland Alexander entered the world. I cannot believe it took until he was 5 months old to make it out there, but boy was it worth the wait! As much as I would have loved to be there only weeks after his birth, having Moira and Leland 5 and 6 mths was a blast.  The smiles, the giggles, and of course the constant steam rolling over each other was such a joy to see! I also had the honor of becoming Leland’s Godmother and was able to be part of his baptismal day. Here are some pictures from our trip!

Getting ready to board the plane.Image

Moira was an absolute dream on the flights both to and from California.  She never cried, even after two flights both ways and two 2 hour layovers. Rock-star baby!! Mommy was is heaven getting to cuddle with this little one in the wrap for the majority of the trips:)                                    Image

The two babies meet at last, only 6 weeks apart.Image

Had so much fun spending time with Tristan! Can’t believe he is almost 5?! Here are a few pictures from our time at the beach                              ImageImageImage

Moira had special time with both Aunt Jen and Uncle GavinImageImage

Cousin Love

ImageImage

Image

I had such a fabulous time in California, but I was ready to get home to my Eric and Liesel girl! This was the longest I had been away from Liesel ( 5 whole nights!). I was excited for her special time with daddy. I don’t think she missed me one bit! The two of them went to the zoo, played at Mimi and Papa’s pool and even went out for pizza and ice cream!! She did miss her sister and we were happy to be home:)ImageImage

Leave a Reply

